The boleto turistico of Cusco

What is the Boleto Turístico?

There is so much to see in Cusco and its surroundings as its history and culture in the magnificent and very attractive places. In order to access them, you must purchase the full or partial Cusco Tourist Ticket.

The full Boleto Turistico offers entrance to 16 areas of interest and is valid for ten days. For those wishing to visit just a few of these, there are three other options:

Circuit I – One day access to the following four Inca ruins:

Circuit II – Two day access to the following eight museums:

Circuit III – Two day access to four Inca ruins in the Sacred Valley:

Some important sites are not included in the Boleto Turistico. These include:

Boleto turistico need-to-know

The Boleto Turistico only grants access to attractions and does not include transportation or guides. This means you’ll have to book your tours of Cusco or the Sacred Valley, so when you do, be sure to ask if the price includes the cost of your Boleto Turistico choice.

There are several purchase location options for your Cusco Tourist Ticket.

Because U.S. dollars and bank cards are not accepted, be sure to bring Peruvian Soles to pay for your ticket. Each ticket is stamped with its dates of validity at the time of your purchase and authorization. Note that tickets are not refundable or extendable and that each attraction can only be visited once within the allotted time frame.

You will need to carry identification (ID or a copy of your passport) along with your ticket to be allowed entrance to the various attractions.